16
Nov
11

Introduction to MapGuide OpenSource – from FOSS4G in Denver

It looks like my technical tutorial from FOSS4G last September is now posted.

MapGuide 2.2 Tutorial (Part 1 of 2)

MapGuide 2.2 Tutorial (Part 2 of 2)

This is where I actually use the Youtube videos seen at http://youtube.com/mapguideguy/

 


9 Responses to “Introduction to MapGuide OpenSource – from FOSS4G in Denver”


  1. 1 Louie
    November 29, 2011 at 8:51 am

    Glad I came across your website. Discovered it through google search.

    I’m looking for the data that was used for your tutorial. Where can I download it?

    Thanks and looking forward to your future posts.

  2. November 29, 2011 at 2:38 pm

    The tutorial for FOSS4G 2010 is here:
    http://mapguide.ca/FOSS4G2010_MAPGUIDEos_DATA.zip

    or you can download the files for FOSS4G 2011 from
    http://apps.coloradodot.info/dataaccess/

  3. 3 Louie
    November 30, 2011 at 9:47 am

    Thanks Gordon

  4. 4 Severin
    December 21, 2011 at 3:53 pm

    Hi Gordon,
    Your technical tutorial is great and easy to understand. I set-up a MapGuide web-site in a couple of days, following your guidance.
    Thank you for sharing your knowledge with us.

  5. 5 Kent Kuholski
    April 23, 2012 at 9:37 pm

    I am trying to link an Object Data with a local machine file. I am Having a problem with the <a href code. So I can link pdfs and other file to a object data. I am using Maestro r5060.. Can you please help.

  6. April 30, 2012 at 1:12 pm

    You have two choices with Object Data:
    1. Use FME to translate to something else (i.e. SDF)
    2. Use AIMS 2013 (it now supports DWG directly with Object Data)

  7. 8 Faisal
    December 4, 2012 at 4:59 am

    Hi Gordon,
    Your tutorial was a great help for me as i was very much confused about how to use maestro and its role in mapguide open source.
    Can you also please tell me or at least give me a hint about its programming specially server side programming, plotting data from database, searching, querying and symbolization of maps.
    i have searched a lot but cant find anything regarding these topics. Thank you very much in advance.

    Regards

  8. December 4, 2012 at 1:14 pm

    Check out Jackie’s blog, he built it and has a lot of Maestro tips and tricks:
    http://themapguyde.blogspot.ca/2011/12/announcing-mapguide-maestro-40-final.html


Leave a comment


Gordon Luckett

Arrow Geomatics Inc's Gordon Luckett

Contact

gordon dot luckett at arrowgeo dot com 1-519-837-9500 (Arrow Geomatics Inc.)

Checkout MapGuide Guy’s Youtube Channel