04
Aug
09

ADLM (Autodesk License Manager) with Windows Server 2003

I installed the ADLM that came with my Autodesk MapGuide Enterprise 2010  but everytime I clicked the “system settings” tab in the LMTOOLS it crashed.

Luckily I found a link to update all my files: http://www.globes.com/support/fnp_utilities_download.htm#downloads

Once I replaced the:

  • lmgrd
  • lmutil
  • lmtools

I was ok…I wonder why the bundled version gives me such pain?


1 Response to “ADLM (Autodesk License Manager) with Windows Server 2003”


  1. 1 sebit
    October 21, 2009 at 3:00 pm

    Try to turn off “Data Exuction Prevention” on your server.


Leave a comment


Gordon Luckett

Arrow Geomatics Inc's Gordon Luckett

Contact

gordon dot luckett at arrowgeo dot com 1-519-837-9500 (Arrow Geomatics Inc.)

Checkout MapGuide Guy’s Youtube Channel