09
Sep
10

foss4g barcelona 2010 – last day – good turnout for MGOS Tutorial

Today I gave my intro to MapGuide Open Source tutorial.  All my videos are available on youtube at http://youtube.com/user/mapguideguy

The turnout was pretty good, more than 25, but I think the MapGuide community really will need to “represent” next year in at FOSS4G 2011 in Denver.

Once class I really loved today was the WorldVision project collecting medical status information (and mapping them) with cell phones with SMAP.  Really interesting and important work from the field.

1 Response to “foss4g barcelona 2010 – last day – good turnout for MGOS Tutorial”


  1. September 14, 2010 at 8:58 am

    Hi Gordon,
    and many thanks for your tutorial and the discussion afterwards! I will especially try the openlayers integration code with som function already done in our openlayers projects. That is something I think will make things really great.

    I agree with you that MapGuide community could have been more visible in Barcelona and especially in the WMS Shootout.

    Next year in Denver it would be great hearing some success stories about users being able to publish loads of data internally and externally without beeing a programmer and hacking code. I think thats what MapGuide is all about…

    Sorry to say I think Danver is too far away for me but as a user of MapGuide I want to now that there is a growing community using MapGuide to ensure that I´m on the right track.

    Keep the flag flying high (swedish expression?)!


Leave a Reply

Gordon Luckett

Arrow Geomatics Inc's Gordon Luckett

Contact

gordon dot luckett at arrowgeo dot com 1-519-837-9500 (Arrow Geomatics Inc.)

Checkout MapGuide Guy’s Youtube Channel

gordonluckett@twitter


