23
Dec
09

Autodesk MapGuide Enterprise 2010 Courseware

Hi, I thought I should post Autodesk’s MapGuide Enterprise Courseware and dataset…

Autodesk MapGuide 2010 Enterprise and Studio Essentials

Autodesk MapGuide 2010 Enterprise and Studio Essentials (data).exe

13 Responses to “Autodesk MapGuide Enterprise 2010 Courseware”


  1. 1 Nimrod Cnaan
    December 31, 2009 at 12:02 pm

    Thanks

  2. 2 Mememe
    April 12, 2010 at 6:36 am

    Can you please reupload the data? Thanks

  3. April 12, 2010 at 1:41 pm

    Sure, it should be there now…

  4. 4 Mememe
    April 17, 2010 at 7:42 pm

    Thanks a bunch!

  5. 5 Dan
    June 23, 2010 at 5:37 pm

    Thanks for providing much needed assistance and training.

  6. June 23, 2010 at 6:38 pm

    Sure, I am just re-posting the MapGuide Course that Autodesk hired me to develop.

  7. 7 Dan
    June 23, 2010 at 6:57 pm

    Question from page 64 in Lesson:Data Connections.

    “In the Preview Pane:
    Under Class MaintenanceHole, click View Feature.”

    Clicking “View Feature” returns: “Value for extents property is null” where the graphics are usually displayed. If I recall correctly this same problem occurred using REDDING dataset from the MGE 2008 courseware.

    I am able to see graphics from the Sheboygan data set imported via mgp (per the courseware) and from a practice dataset created separately (shp files from my local county office).

    Are data points supposed to be displayed here? They are shown in the screenshot. Please advise.

    Many thanks,
    Dan

  8. June 23, 2010 at 7:16 pm

    Hmm, yes the preview sometimes have issues. I would not sweat it. This bug in MapGuide continues…

  9. 9 Dan
    June 23, 2010 at 7:21 pm

    Thanks for the quick response. I’ll plow on ahead…

  10. 10 Severin
    April 30, 2012 at 9:39 am

    Dear Gordon,
    Thank you very much for your sharing this course with us. The “Autodesk MapGuide Enterprise 2010 Courseware” is very useful, but I wonder if you have the “Autodesk MapGuide Enterprise 2011 Courseware” as well.
    It would be a precious help.
    I am looking forward for your response.

  11. April 30, 2012 at 1:13 pm

    I wrote these courses directly for Autodesk. They are not longer funding my efforts to create courseware, although I have been putting together ad hoc courseware for clients.

  12. 12 tqbinh
    November 25, 2012 at 6:26 am

    Thank you very much.
    This book helps me a lot in getting acquainted with mapguid

  13. 13 Garry
    March 30, 2014 at 10:28 pm

    Hi Gordon

    I used to teach MapGuide in the early days (version 4,5) in London, just getting back into it now for a masters project. I am having problems accessing courseware, data and video tutorials and there seems to be no Autodesk Couseware on recent versions.

    Links to any of the above would be great especially Advanced and API topics.

    Thanks for putting these up, could you put up the data files again as I can’t access them. And thanks for keeping one of my favourite products alive on the net, pity Autodesk have fallen a bit behind with this product.

    Garry


Leave a Reply

