10
Nov
09

FOSS4G 2009 in Sydney, NSW

At the end of October I decided to attend the Free and Open Source For Geospatial FOSS4G conference in Sydney.  I really wanted to learn more about OpenLayers (as I love how FUSION and MapGuide have now implemented OpenLayers). 

The conference was great.  Not only did I learn about OpenLayers (I had a great lab where I got to play!), but I learned about geoserver and mapserver technologies (very cool).

I was hoping for some more MapGuide, luckily Geoff Zeiss discused some really neat RestFull web services and Jackie Ng showed off his very powerful FDOToolbox.

I think I will have to submit some labs for Essential MapGuide next year in Barcelona. 🙂

I also brought my Bike Friday to Sydney and cycled for a week up the coast from Sydney and caught the train back at the end of the week.

Gordon on his Bike Friday in Port Stephens, Australia

2 Responses to “FOSS4G 2009 in Sydney, NSW”


  1. 1 Warren Medernach
    November 10, 2009 at 3:32 pm

    Hey Gord, I want to hear all about your trip at AU! See you in a few weeks.
    Warren

  2. November 10, 2009 at 3:39 pm

    Sure, see you at AU in Las Vegas at the end of the Month! (Nov 30-December 3rd)!


Leave a Reply

Gordon Luckett

Arrow Geomatics Inc's Gordon Luckett

Contact

gordon dot luckett at arrowgeo dot com 1-519-837-9500 (Arrow Geomatics Inc.)

Checkout MapGuide Guy’s Youtube Channel

gordonluckett@twitter


